20-2 ------- The day before take off - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van Evelien Hageman - WaarBenJij.nu 20-2 ------- The day before take off - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van Evelien Hageman - WaarBenJij.nu

20-2 ------- The day before take off

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Evelien

20 Februari 2014 | Nederland, Nederland

Yesterday evening Inge and Laura came to say goodbye. They made a really delicious cake, a chocolate cake with chocolate glaze, m&m’s and chocolate! I really like chocolate  , hihi. And of course I really like my friends, I am going to miss them so badly! They gave me an envelope and I may not open it till I’m in the plane, the curiosity is big!

Today I bought the last things. I bought a present for my buddy in South Africa, some food for in the plane and stuff like that. I just packed my bag and now I’m watching TV in my bed together with my sister. We did the last things at the horses this afternoon, so it will be all fine!

Tomorrow we will leave. It’s kind of funny because it turned from months into weeks, into days. And now in 24 hours we will be in the plane already. I really am feeling nervous, I hope I will not forget anything. I will go to school for 2 hours and after wards I will go the ‘Vonkenmorgen’ for some fundraising. At the moment I collected 420€51 by selling owls and hearts. My mother was crocheting little hearts and owls. We sold the hearts for 2€50 and the owls for 4€. The cotton we got at a little store in Gendt with a discount and in the same store we could place a couple of hearts and owls. In another store in Gendt we also placed some hearts and owls. To thank my mother and sisters for the crocheting I took them to the movies. It was a really nice evening.

Another way I raised money is by putting a pole near the bottle dispenser, where people can put their deposit in. The pole was standing by the Albert Heijn in Gendt, which is where I work. My boss told me that I could write a little article, and he would send it to the local paper ( ‘t Gemeentenieuws). Whit this I collected around 125€

I don’t exactly know how often we will be able to use a computer while we are there. But I will blog something as often as possible!
Lots of Love Evelien!!

  • 20 Februari 2014 - 21:43

    Laura:

    Veel plezier ebbie, ik hoop dat t heel leuk en bijzonder wordt!

  • 20 Februari 2014 - 22:38

    Tante L:

    Have a nice trip and stay there. We will read your stories. :-)

  • 20 Februari 2014 - 23:13

    Yvonne:

    Spannend Lien, en wat komt het nu dicht bij he. We gaan je morgen wegbrengen en uitzwaaien.

  • 21 Februari 2014 - 07:01

    Anoushka:

    Evelien,
    Maak er een mooie tijd van. Volgens mij hebben jullie een groep waarmee dat zeker moet gaan lukken. Heel veel fun in Africa, ik zal je blog volgen!

  • 21 Februari 2014 - 07:53

    Anthoinet:

    Hey Evelien, heel veel plezier in Zuid Afrika.

  • 21 Februari 2014 - 12:03

    Dianne:

    Ebbieee!!!!
    Wat een spanning, heel veel plezier.
    Maak er een leuke tijd van :)
    XX

  • 23 Februari 2014 - 13:19

    Ineke:

    Evelien, heel veel plezier in Zuid Afrika en ga ervan genieten!!!

  • 23 Februari 2014 - 15:51

    Liesbeth Groot Jebbink:

    Evelien, heel veel succes, plezier en bijzondere en mooie ervaringen toegewenst!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Evelien

Actief sinds 12 Aug. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 249
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4697

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Februari 2014 - 08 Maart 2014

South Africa, Genadendal

Landen bezocht: